Best Bag Ever!

October 2, 2007 at 5:51 pm 1 comment

I LOVE my re-usable shopping bag. I love it so much that I plan on buying one for each of my family members for Christmas this year (that’s my subtle way of forcing family members to go green – last year I gave them wind-up flashlights).

The bag is made by Reisenthel, which has lots of different models, but mine looks like this:
bag.jpg
Except mine is black, and I usually don’t dress like a space-age mime when I go shopping.

They’re lightweight, durable, somewhat water-proof, and best of all they come in a little pouch like this:
bag-pouch.jpg
The pouch makes them super easy to stow away in your purse (or backpack or whatever), so you can keep the bag with you at all times. This makes it a lot easier for you to say “no bag please, I already have one,” which is kind of awkward to do the first few times but you’ll get the hang of it. In New York this is very, very helpful, considering anything you buy – even a single bottle of juice – gets stuffed into a bag with a straw and about 100 napkins (this drives me NUTS, by the way). 

In summary, there’s no reason to use plastic bags as much as we do, especially with these nifty alternatives on the market.

Entry filed under: clothes, shoes and other goodies (or badies), conservation, reviews. Tags: .

Beauty Hurts (my soul) Friends Don’t Let Friends Pollute

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. terra  |  October 2, 2007 at 8:54 pm

    I love it! I was planning to stuff all my Christmas gifts in reusable water bottles – to get people off bottled water – but this is a great addition! (yes, I’m giving small gifts this year) For people getting a larger gift, I’ll stuff it in this reusable bag. Thanks for the great idea!

    (lunchboxes are also going to be a much-given gift by me – also good to stuff other gifts in)

    I love your blog!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


