Delicious Dish Soap

October 17, 2007 at 8:25 pm 1 comment

I’ve never wanted to drink dish soap as much as I do now. I actually got this soap as a freebie when I ordered something from drugstore.com, and was pleased to find that it’s all-natural and smells like paradise. Seriously, it smells so good that after I do the dishes I just want to hang out in the kitchen and breathe deeply. Plus it works great and leaves my dishes sparkling clean!
dish-soap.jpg
Check it out: Mrs. Meyers Clean Day products – they’ve got hand soap and lotion, too (I haven’t tried them but recommend them anyway).

And yes, that’s a ziplock bag drying in my dish rack. As a child I was embarassed by my parents when they washed and re-used ziplock bags, but now I do it all the time and embarass my friends. Oh, and I promise not to drink the dish soap.

Entry filed under: housekeeping, reviews.

Crafts for Cats Ew.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Meredith  |  November 26, 2007 at 2:25 am

    Gwen,

    I’m at work, and reading your blog. There is a line of cleaners that Target carries, I’ve also seen them at the grocery store chain here in Pittsburgh, its called Method and they claim to be completely biodegradable. They make laundry detergent, hand soap, dish soap and cleaners for tons of different types of surfaces. The soaps come in tons of different scents, they even have special holiday hand soaps. Sorry about your bike. I just got a “new” one this summer. Pittsburgh has a pretty strong biking community and there is a bike co-op here where by volunteering (or paying a small amount) you get a bike and they teach you how to fix it up. Its a pretty cool environment and luckily was located where we built our house, quick commute.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


