Ew.

October 19, 2007 at 6:13 pm Leave a comment

Yesterday, in a moment of weakness and hunger I did something kind of reprehensible.
mickey-ds.jpg
I was at Washington DC’s Union Station, on my way back north after spending the afternoon at the Solar Decathlon (which was AWESOME – more about that later), and I missed my train and had to wait an hour for the next one and I was hungry and frustrated with myself for missing the train and basicly ended up sinking to my ultimate low – the #7 crispy chicken sandwich with a coke and a medium fries.

It was delicious.

But that’s beside the point. I probably could have walked to the other end of the train station and found some more wholesome – and ideally more sustainably-produced – food. But I didn’t, and now I have my conscience to pay for it. I would also like to issue a formal apology to my degestive system, which didn’t deserve this.

Entry filed under: food, guilty displeasures, Uncategorized.

Delicious Dish Soap Conservation Nation

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


